Food & Civil Supplies



  • Monitors the POL depots/LPG agencies of Capital Complex.
  • The dept liaise with the Oil marketing companies for un-interrupted supply of Pol products, LPG consignments to the Pol depots, LPG agencies under Capital Complex, Itanagar.


  1. Foodgrains under National Food Security Act 2013:
  2. Antyodaya Anna Yojna(AAY) @ 35 Kg per household /per month @INR 3 per kg
  3. Priority House Hold (PHH) @ 5Kg per head / month @INR 3 per Kg


  1. Pradhan Mantri Gareeb Kalyan Anna Yojna (PMGKAY) covering registered PHH and AAY beneficiaries @ 5 kg of additional foodgrains free of cost every month since April 2020.


  1. Details of Boards/Committees under the NFSA 2013: –


  1. There are 4(four) tier vigilance and monitoring committee for ensuring smooth distribution of NFSA foodgrains:


  1. At District Level:
  • Deputy Commissioner, Chairman
  • DFCSO, Member Secretary
  • Superintendent of Police, Member
  • Assistant Registrar of Cooperative Societies-Member
  • Elected representative(s) of Urban and Rural local bodies (Mayor/ ZPC)-Member
  • PDS land route carriage contractor-Members.


  1. At the Sub-Divisional Level:
  • Senior most Administrative Officer (Presently, EAC concerned Itanagar & Naharlagun)-Chairman at respective jurisdiction
  • SDFCSO-Member Secretary
  • SDPO-Member
  • Elected representative of Urban / Rural local bodies (Corporator-Standing Committee/ ZPM)-Members
  • Representative of FPS dealers’ welfare Association-Members.
  • At circle Level:
  • Circle Officer (Banderdewa)-Chairman
  • Sub-Inspector, Food & Civil Supplies-Member Secretary
  • Gram Chairperson-Member
  • Corporator-Member
  • FPS dealers’ representative-members.


  1. At Fair Price Shop Level:
  • SDFCSO/ SIFCS-Chairman
  • Ward member-Member
  • Teacher-in-charge-Member
  • Representative of Women SHG-Member


Aadhar authentication and Transparency portal: – 

  • All the details of the beneficiaries and monthly sub-allocation of the foodgrains can be viewed in the transparency portal of the department;


Arun-ePDS Consumer Facilitation centres:

            The Food & Civil Supplies wing of District Administration of Itanagar Capital Complex has 3 (three) Arun-ePDS Consumer Facilitation Centres:

  • SDFCSO Office, Abotani colony, Itanagar
  • Mini Secretariat, Naharlagun
  • CO, Office Banderdewa.

Function of e-POS machines under One Nation One Ration card (ONORC):

  • Aadhar authenticated beneficiaries are eligible to draw their monthly entitlement through e-POS device by biometric authentication from anywhere in the country.
  • All the 26 Fair Price Shops of Itanagar Capital complex have e-POS facilities.
  • The consumers from other states too are drawing monthly entitlement of foodgrains from the FP Shops of Capital complex since Covid-19 National lockdown period.



Name, Contact number and email ID of PIO:-


Amit Bengia, DFCSO, +91-9436055081

e-mail ID:-



Name, Contact number and email ID of the Nodal Officer for Monthly Confidential Report/SDG:-


Nabam Anand, SDFCSO, +91-9612322144

e-mail ID: –


Name, Contact number and email ID of the Nodal Officer for centralized Public Grievance Redress and Monitoring System (CPGRAM):-


  • The grievances of consumers if any are also addressed and sorted out in the above three Consumer facilitation centres instantly.
  • If not satisfied with decision at circle and Sub-Divisional level authorities the bonafide consumers may approach next appellant authorities at District level i.e the DFCSO, DC and DGRO for necessary redressal.
  • The contact details of DGRO,  Itanagar capital complex  as under:


Smt. Sangeeta Yirang, SDO (S), + 91-705836681

e-mail ID:-  sangeetayirang123


Office Address of DFSCO:

  • Abotani Colony, Itanagar


Contact No: 8415921289(BengiaAmit,DFSCO)








The District Food & Civil Supplies Officer (DF&CSO) is the Head of Department in the district. The DF&CSO functions as drawing and disbursement Officer of his establishment. The primary objective of the department is to deliver essential commodities at the doorstep of the consumers including interior places within the district. The department monitors the Public Distribution System and liaises helicopter service in the district. It ensures regular supply of Rice APL, BPL, AAY, Annapurna schemes, wheat APL & BPL, Levy sugar and SK Oil under TPDS. The distribution of non PDS items like MSD/ HSD and LPG in the district is also monitored by the department.

Details of whole Sale nominees/depots and retail outlets of Essential Commodities in the District:
Sl No. whole Sale depots/retail outlets Numbers
1. Fair Price Shops 127
2. SKO retail outlets 34
3. Whole Sale Nominee- cum-Carriage Contractor 01
4. SKO Whole Sale Depots 02
5. MSD/ HSD Depots 14
6. LPG agency (IOC) 05
Contact details of officer/officials at various locations under Food & Civil Supplies Department in Itanagar Capital
Sl No. officer/officials Contact Numbers
1. DFCSO – Capital 9436055081
2. SDFCSO – Itanagar 9436895860
3. SDFCSO – Naharlagun 9612322144
4. SDFCSO – Banderdewa 8416008059